MEETING MINUTES Des Moines Area Metropolitan Planning Organization Transportation Technical Committee 9:30 a.m., Thursday, June 2, 2022

The MPO TTC held a virtual meeting at 9:30 a.m., June 2, 2022. Before the meeting, the MPO staff emailed agenda packets to the TTC representatives and posted the agenda at the MPO office on May 27, 2022.

Representatives Present:

John Dostart | City of Ankeny Amy Quartell | City of Altoona Mark Mueller | City of Ankeny Maggie Murray | City of Bondurant Jeff May | City of Clive John A Davis | City of Des Moines Steve Naber | City of Des Moines Michael Ludwig| City of Des Moines Luis Montoya | DART Matt Ahrens | City of Grimes Charlie Dissell | City of Indianola** Heather Stancil | Madison County ** Luke Parris | City of Norwalk Madeline Sturms | City of Pleasant Hill Chelsea Huisman | City of Polk City Bret VandeLune | Polk County John Larson | City of Urbandale Rudy Koester | City of Waukee Eric Petersen | City of West Des Moines Karen Marren | City of West Des Moines Dalton Jacobus | City of Windsor Heights Andy Loonan | IDOT Brian Belt |DSM International Airport Julia Castillo | HIRTA

Representatives Absent:

Jeff Schug | City of Carlisle Kathie Hungerfield | City of Cumming Al Miller | Dallas County Dustin Tieg | City of Elkhart Dave Wilwerding | City of Johnston Tom Leners | Madison County** Paul Green | City of Mitchellville Dave Herman | City of Van Meter David Carroll | Warren County Darla Hugaboom | FHWA Gerri Doyle | Federal Transit Administration* * Non-Voting, Advisory Representative ** Non-Voting, Associate Representative

Staff Present:

Todd Ashby | Executive Director Dylan Mullenix | Assistant Director Zach Young | Planning Manager Tracey Deckard | Office Manager Allison van Pelt | Senior Planner Zhi Chen | Associate Planner Aspen Pflanz | Planner II

Others Present:

Jenny Coffin | City of Polk City Matt Riesberg | Traffic Control Corporation

1. <u>Call to Order</u>

TTC Chair recognized a quorum and called the June 2, 2022, meeting to order at 9:30 a.m.

2. Approval of Agenda

MOTION: A motion was made and seconded to approve the MPO TTC's meeting agenda. **MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY**

3. Approval of Meeting Minutes

MOTION: A motion was made and seconded to approve the MPO TTC May 5, 2022 meeting minutes.

MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

4. PRESENTATION: Iowa DOT Regional Projects Update

Presentation was postponed to August.

5. Draft FFY 2023 – 2026 Transportation Improvement Program

Staff presented. Recommend approval of the Federal Fiscal Years 2023-2026 Transportation Improvement Program.

MOTION: A motion was made and seconded to approve the draft Federal Fiscal Years 2023-2026 Transportation Improvement Program.

MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

6. Federal Aid Swap Funds to Federal Aid Conversion

Staff presented. Report on the Iowa DOT's announcement to convert federal aid swap funds to federal aid for all projects starting with 2023 letting dates. Report and discussion only.

7. Des Moines Transload Facility

Planning Manager presented. Report on the Des Moines Transload Facility project status. Report and discussion only.

8. Upcoming Events

Information only.

9. Other Non-Action Items of Interest to the Committee

Assistant Director reported that Safe Streets and Grants notice was received. Also reported that the availability of Street Light Data would not be made available for free.

10. <u>Next Meeting Date</u>

The next meeting will be held at 9:30 a.m., on Thursday, July 7, 2022.

11. <u>Adjournment</u>

The MPO TTC's June 2, 2022, meeting was adjourned at 9:57 a.m.