MEETING MINUTES

Des Moines Area Metropolitan Planning Organization Transportation Technical Committee 9:30 a.m., Thursday, March 2, 2023

The MPO TTC held a virtual meeting at 9:30 a.m., March 2, 2023. Before the meeting, the MPO staff emailed agenda packets to the TTC representatives and posted the agenda at the MPO office on February 24,2023.

Representatives Present:

John Dostart | City of Altoona Mark Mueller | City of Ankeny John Horton | City of Bondurant Mitch Holtz | City of Carlisle Rita Connor | City of Cumming John A Davis | City of Des Moines Bert Drost | City of Des Moines Thomas Vlach | City of Des Moines Tony Filippini | DART Charlie Dissell | City of Indianola** Tom Leners | Madison County ** Luke Parris | City of Norwalk Madeline Sturms | City of Pleasant Hill Chelsea Huisman | City of Polk City Bret VandeLune | Polk County John Larson | City of Urbandale David Carroll | Warren County Rudy Koester | City of Waukee Karen Marren | City of West Des Moines Justin Ernst | City of Windsor Heights Darla Hugaboom | FHWA Brian Belt | DSM International Airport Brooke Ramsey | HIRTA Andy Loonan | IDOT

Representatives Absent:

Amy Quartell | City of Ankeny
Jeff May | City of Clive
Murray McConnell | Dallas County
Angie Schaffer | City of Elkhart
Matt Ahrens | City of Grimes
Dave Wilwerding | City of Johnston
Paul Green | City of Mitchellville
Dave Herman | City of Van Meter
Eric Petersen | City of West Des Moines
Gerri Doyle | Federal Transit Administration*
* Non-Voting, Advisory Representative
** Non-Voting, Associate Representative

Staff Present:

Todd Ashby | Executive Director
Dylan Mullenix | Assistant Director
Zach Young | Planning Manager
Andrew Collings | Principal Planner
Tracey Deckard | Office Manager
Gunnar Olson | Communications and Strategy Mgr.
Zhi Chen | Senior Planner
Lucas Young | Senior Planner
Carl Saxon | Senior Planner

Others Present

1. Call to Order

TTC Chair recognized a quorum and called the March 2, 2023, meeting to order at 9:31 a.m.

2. Approval of Agenda

Motion: A motion was made by Huisman and seconded by Sturms to approve the MPO TTC's

meeting agenda.

MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

3. Approval of Meeting Minutes

MOTION: A motion was made by Sturms and seconded by May to approve the MPO TTC February

2, 2023, meeting minutes.

MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

4. Low Salt Design

Postponed to a future date

5. FY 2024 Unified Planning Work Program and Draft Budgets

Assistant Director presented. Recommend approval of the FY 2024 Unified Planning Work Program and Draft Bmiiudgets. Discussion ensured.

MOTION: A motion was made by Carroll and seconded by Koester to approve the draft FY 2024

Unified Planning Work Program and Draft Budgets.

MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

6. FFY 2024-2027 Transportation Improvement Program Development

Planning Manager presented. Report on the process to develop the Federal Fiscal Years 2024-2027 Transportation Improvement Program. Report and discussion only.

7. DC List

Public Affairs Manager presented. Development of DC List and request for information from members. Report and discussion only.

8. **Upcoming Events**

Information only.

9. Other Non-Action Items of Interest to the Committee

None

10. Next Meeting Date

The next meeting will be held at 9:30 a.m., on Thursday, April 6, 2023.

11. Adjournment

The MPO TTC's March 2, 2023, meeting was adjourned at 9:49 a.m.