MEETING MINUTES Des Moines Area Metropolitan Planning Organization Transportation Technical Committee 9:30 a.m., Thursday, May 5, 2022

The MPO TTC held a virtual meeting at 9:30 a.m., May 5, 2022. Before the meeting, the MPO staff emailed agenda packets to the TTC representatives and posted the agenda at the MPO office on April 1, 2022.

Representatives Present:

John Dostart | City of Ankeny Amy Quartell | City of Altoona Mark Mueller | City of Ankeny Maggie Murray | City of Bondurant Jeff Schug | City of Carlisle Jeff May | City of Clive Al Miller | Dallas County John A Davis | City of Des Moines Steve Naber | City of Des Moines Michael Ludwig| City of Des Moines Luis Montoya | DART Matt Ahrens | City of Grimes Charlie Dissell | City of Indianola** Dave Wilwerding | City of Johnston Tom Leners | Madison County** Heather Stancil | Madison County ** Luke Parris | City of Norwalk Chelsea Huisman | City of Polk City John Larson | City of Urbandale David Carroll | Warren County Rudy Koester | City of Waukee Eric Petersen | City of West Des Moines Karen Marren | City of West Des Moines Dalton Jacobus | City of Windsor Heights Andy Loonan | IDOT Brian Belt |DSM International Airport Julia Castillo | HIRTA

Representatives Absent:

Kathie Hungerfield | City of Cumming Dustin Tieg | City of Elkhart Paul Green | City of Mitchellville Madeline Sturms | City of Pleasant Hill Bret VandeLune | Polk County Dave Herman | City of Van Meter Darla Hugaboom | FHWA Gerri Doyle | Federal Transit Administration* * Non-Voting, Advisory Representative ** Non-Voting, Associate Representative

Staff Present:

Todd Ashby | Executive Director Dylan Mullenix | Assistant Director Zach Young | Planning Manager Allison van Pelt | Senior Planner Zhi Chen | Associate Planner Aspen Pflanz | Planner II Tracey Deckard | Office Manager

Others Present:

Jeremy Caron | City of Des Moines Marcus Coenen | Felsburg Holt & Ullevig Matt Riesberg | Traffic Control Corporation

1. <u>Call to Order</u>

TTC Chair recognized a quorum and called the May 5, 2022, meeting to order at 9:29 a.m.

2. Approval of Agenda

MOTION: A motion was made and seconded to approve the MPO TTC's meeting agenda. **MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY**

3. Approval of Meeting Minutes

MOTION: A motion was made and seconded to approve the MPO TTC April 7, 2022 meeting minutes.

MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

4. PRESENTATION: Adapt Des Moines

Jeremy Caron of the City of Des Moines provided an update regarding their Climate Action and Adaptation Plan – Adapt Des Moines.

5. FY 2023 Unified Planning Work Program and Budget

Assistant Director presented. Recommend approval of the final Fiscal Year 2023 Unified Planning Work Program and budget.

Motion: A motion was made and seconded to approve the final Fiscal Year 2023 Unified Planning Work Program and budget.

MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

6. FFY 2023- 2026 Transportation Improvement Program Development

Staff presented. Report on the draft 2023-2026 Transportation Improvement Program Development Program. Report only.

7. Infrastructure Investment and Jobs Act Update

Assistant Director presented. Report on the upcoming grant opportunities stemming from the Infrastructure Investment and Jobs Act / Bipartisan Infrastructure Law. Report and discussion only.

8. Upcoming Events

Information only.

9. Other Non-Action Items of Interest to the Committee

Staff advised that the scoring system of the STBG will be reviewed. Staff further advised of a webinar, June 6, 2022 beginning at 9:30 a.m. presented by Transportation for America.

10. <u>Next Meeting Date</u>

The next meeting will be held at 9:30 a.m., on Thursday, June 2, 2022.

11. Adjournment

The MPO TTC's May 5, 2022, meeting was adjourned at 10:05 a.m.