### MEETING MINUTES Des Moines Area Metropolitan Planning Organization Transportation Technical Committee 9:30 a.m., Thursday, December 7, 2023

The MPO TTC held a virtual meeting at 9:30 a.m., December 7, 2023. Before the meeting, the MPO staff emailed agenda packets to the TTC representatives and posted the agenda at the MPO office on December 1, 2023.

#### **Representatives Present:**

John Dostart | City of Altoona Amy Quartell | City of Ankeny Mark Mueller | City of Ankeny Mitch Holtz | City of Carlisle Jeff May | City of Clive John A Davis | City of Des Moines Steve Naber | City of Des Moines Bert Drost | City of Des Moines Luis Montoya | DART Matt Ahrens | City of Grimes Dave Wilwerding | City of Johnston Chelsea Huisman | City of Polk City Aaron Putnam | Polk County John Larson | City of Urbandale Rudy Koester | City of Waukee Karen Marren | City of West Des Moines Tim Hill | Warren County Eric Petersen | City of West Des Moines Justin Ernst | City of Windsor Heights Julia Castillo | HIRTA

#### **Representatives Absent:**

John Horton | City of Bondurant Rita Connor | City of Cumming\*\* Murray McConnell | Dallas County Angie Schaffer | City of Elkhart\*\* Charlie Dissell | City of Indianola\*\* Mike Hackett | Madison County Paul Green | City of Mitchellville Luke Parris | City of Norwalk Madeline Sturms | City of Pleasant Hill Dave Herman | City of Van Meter\*\* Shelby Ebel | Iowa DOT Kevin Foley | DSM International Airport \* Darla Hugaboom | FHWA\* Gerri Doyle | Federal Transit Administration\* \* Non-Voting, Advisory Representative \*\* Non-Voting, Associate Representative

#### Staff Present:

Dylan Mullenix | Interim Executive Director Zach Young | Planning Manager Andrew Collings | Principal Planner Gunnar Olson | Public Affairs Manager Tracey Deckard | Office Manager Zhi Chen | Senior Planner Carl Saxon | Senior Planner

#### **Others Present**

Austin Harney | Iteris Scott Perley | Iteris Derrick Kemph | Iteris David Dougherty | HR Green Erin O'Higgins | Street Lights Julie Hirni | Street Lights

# 1. Call to Order

TTC Chair recognized a quorum and called the December 7, 2023, meeting to order at 9:31 a.m.

# 2. <u>Approval of Agenda</u>

**MOTION:** A motion was made by Koester and seconded by Mueller to approve the MPO TTC's meeting agenda.

### MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

### 3. Approval of Meeting Minutes

**MOTION:** A motion was made by Koester and seconded by Huisman to approve the MPO TTC November meeting minutes.

**MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY** 

# 4. <u>Presentation: Transportation Data Vendors Spotlight</u>

Representatives from Iteris and StreetLight provided overviews of their respective transportation data. Information only.

# 5. <u>Calendar Year 2024 Meeting Dates</u>

Public Relations Manager presented. Recommend approval of April 1, 2024, as the alternate meeting date.MOTION:A motion was made by Huisman and seconded by Koester to approve the alternate<br/>meeting date of April 1, 2024.

MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

#### 6. Charging & Fueling Infrastructure Discretionary Grant Program

Staff presented. Report on Charging and Fueling Infrastructure (CFI) Discretionary Grant Program Selection Awardees. Report and discussion only.

# 7. Des Moines Metro Pavement Qualify Forecasting Report

Principal Planner presented. Report regarding the Pavement Qualify Forecasting Report for the MPO planning area.

Report and discussion only.

# 8. <u>Executive Director Search</u>

Planning Manager presented. Report on the proposed search process for a new Executive Director. Report and discussion only.

# 9. Upcoming Events

Information only.

# 10. <u>Other Non-Action Items of Interest to the Committee</u> STBG and TAP applications posted on the MPO website. Applications are due back January 5, 2024.

# 11. <u>Next Meeting Date</u>

The next meeting will be held at 9:30 a.m., on Thursday, January 4, 2024.

#### 12. <u>Adjournment</u>

The MPO TTC's December 7, 2023, meeting was adjourned at 10:37 a.m.